Let’s Get Started

Okay, so today is the Tuesday before Thanksgiving. I normally try to do a mix up of cardio and weights during the week, but this week I am going to do as much cardio as possible because of the extra food I plan to eat 🙂 Today’s cardio was a HIIT (high intensity interval training) video I found on Pinterest.

I like to do my cardio in the morning when I can to get the day started. I had a small cup of coffee (black) before working out, and had some oatmeal after. I made my oatmeal overnight in a crockpot so that it was ready to go in the morning. The recipe is super simple and can be tweaked in a lot of ways, so try it out!

Crockpot Oatmeal Recipe:

4 sliced apples

2 sliced bananas

2 or 3 small boxes of raisins

2 cups old fashion oats

3 cups water

1 cup almond milk

Honey for sweetener (could also use maple syrup or brown sugar)

Set crockpot on low and cook for 8-9 hours – make sure to spray it with cooking spray first!

*I was out of cinnamon and vanilla, but next time I want to add a little bit of each of those too.

Leave a Reply

