Day 23

Finally, I got to the gym this morning. Last night I decided I was getting out of bed the first time my alarm went off, and I did:) It probably helped that I moved the alarm to the floor at the end of the bed so I had to get out of bed to turn it off…but it worked!

Today I focused on arms and abs. This is a little bit of an overview of what I did:

5 minute warm up:Fitness Motivation

0:00 – 1:00 = jog in place

1:00 – 2:00 = jumping jacks

2:00 – 2:30 = arm swings

2:30 – 3:00 = boxer shuffle

3:00 – 4:00 = arm circles (front and back)

4:00 – 5:00 = standing quad stretch

Biceps and Chest: 3 sets of 10 for each exercise

Chest press machine

Bicep curl

Bench press

Hammer curls

Chest fly

Abs:

I kept my abs tight during all of the exercises, but in between sets I would alternate between weighted crunches (10lb plate) and 25 jumping jacks. Also, I use a 20 lb dumbbell after the last exercise and did 3 sets of 10 weighted side bends on each side.

Cardio:

I ended the workout with a 1 mile run and a 5 minute cool down walk.

Fitness Motivation! KEEP GOING!! Doing this for me... Check out the website to see how I lost 20 pounds last month

Leave a Reply

