Running is good for the soul.

When I have a bad day, there are three things I think about doing; eating, drinking, and running. The first two help for a little while, but I eventually end up feeling just as bad or worse than I did before I started eating or drinking. Now running on the other hand, that gives me the best feeling. It’s very cathartic to run on a sunny 60 degree afternoon with light rock playing on your headphones. I don’t know if it’s the fresh air or the exercise, but I tend to feel 100 times better after a run if I’m in a bad mood or have had a bad day. If you haven’t done it, try it. And if that doesn’t work, then poor yourself a nice glass of wine and at least enjoy the fact that you did your exercise for the day. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

