A shake a day keeps the extra pounds away.

Ok, maybe this statement isn’t really true, but I’ve got a new theory I’m going to try out. During the work week, I tend to lose all sense of planning when it comes to my lunch. I wake up too late and am too tired at night to pack myself a healthful lunch, so I normally end up with a bland salad that really doesn’t appeal to me and occasionally cave to the idea of a yummy takeout meal instead. This week, I am going to try something new. I’m going to replace one meal a day with a protein shake and a side serving of veggies. I’ll give it a shot Monday through Friday and see how I feel. Honestly, I bet the convenience of the shake will make me happy I don’t have to stop what I’m doing to prepare and eat a meal.

Feel free to try it out with me and share your shake recipes!

Leave a Reply

