Officially a SPARTAN!

What an amazing experience it was to participate in my first spartan race last weekend! Even though I have been working out consistently 5-6 days a week, both lifting weights and doing cardio workouts, I could still barely move my body the day after this event! We ran the sprint, which is 4.4 miles and about 15 obstacles – and that’s the shortest Spartan race by far! Our next step is to train to do a Spartan Sprint, Super, and Beast in the same calendar year so that we can earn our Spartan Trifecta medals!!!!!

Have you ever ran a Spartan Race or Tough Mudder? Tell me all about it in the comments below. I would love to hear all of your stories!

Leave a Reply

